Academic Staff

Regional Geology, Structural Geology and Geotectonics

Dian Vangelov

Assoc. Prof. Dian Vangelov, PhD

Head of the Department
Regional Geology | Sedimentary basins

Room 276
E-mail: dedo@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 508

Nikolay Bonev

Prof. Nikolay Bonev, D.Sc

Structural Geology | Metamorphic Complexes

Room 275
E-mail: niki@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 431

Assoc. Prof. Ianko Gerdzhikov, PhD

Structural Geology | Geotectonics | Regional Geology

Room 283
Email: janko@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 330

Assoc. Prof. Neven Georgiev, PhD

Structural Geology | Geotectonics | Regional Geology

Room 283
Email: neven@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 330

Eleonora Balkanska

Assist. Prof. Eleonora Balkanska, PhD

Structural Geology | Geotectonics

Room 283
Email: balkanska@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 276

Stratigraphy and Paleontology

Christo Pimpirev

Prof. Christo Pimpirev, D.Sc

Stratigraphy | Paleogeography | Historical Geology

Room 276
E-mail: polar@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 508

Marin Ivanov

Prof. Marin Ivanov, PhD

Paleontology | Sequence Stratigraphy

Room 273
E-mail: mivanov@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 278

Polina Pavlishina

Assoc. Prof. Polina Pavlishina, PhD

Palynology | Historical Geology

Room 282
E-mail: polina@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 271

Vyara Idakieva

Assoc. Prof. Vyara Idakieva, PhD

Paleontology

Room 274
E-mail: idakieva@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 331

Docho Dochev

Assist. Prof. Docho Dochev, PhD

Paleontology | Stratigraphy | Tacsonomy

Room 273
E-mail: dochev@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 278

Fossil Fuels

Irena Kostova

Prof. Irena Kostova, PhD

Coal Geology | Organic Geochemistry

Room 283
E-mail: irenko@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 276

Nikola Botoucharov

Assoc. Prof. Nikola Botoucharov, PhD

Petroleum Geology | Modelling of sedimentary basins

Room 69
E-mail: botnd@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Phone: (+359) 2 9308 252