Academic Staff – OLD

Regional Geology, Structural Geology and Geotectonics

Assoc. Prof. Dian Vangelov, PhD Assoc. Prof. Dian Vangelov, PhD
Head of the Department of Geology, Paleontology and Fossil Fuels
Regional Geology,  Sedimentary basinsdedo@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 276, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 508
bonev-photo Prof. Nikolay Bonev, PhD
Structural Geology, Metamorphic Complexesniki@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 275, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 431
753 Assoc. Prof. Ianko Gerdzhikov, PhD
Structural Geology, Geotectonics, Regional Geologyjanko@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 283, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 330
Assoc. Prof. Neven Georgiev, PhD Assoc. Prof. Neven Georgiev, PhD
Structural Geology, Geotectonics, Regional Geologyneven@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 283, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 330
10604667_1466224820308035_1790835060653158707_o Assist. Prof. Eleonora Balkanska, PhD
Structural Geology, Geotectonicsbalkanska@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 283, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 276
Assist. Prof. Laslo Klayn Assist. Prof. Laslo Klayn
Structural Geology, Geotectonicslaslo@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 282, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 271

Stratigraphy and Paleontology

12513996_10201344974982476_483518284366054152_o Prof. Christo Pimpirev, PhD
Stratigraphy, Paleogeography, Historical Geologypolar@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 276, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 508
dsc_0570_800x533 Prof. Marin Ivanov, PhD
Paleontology, Sequence Stratigraphymivanov@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 273, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 278
Assoc. Prof. Polina Pavlishina, PhD Assoc. Prof. Polina Pavlishina, PhD
Palinology,  Historical Geologypolina@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 282, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 271
Assist. Prof. Docho Dochev, PhD Assist. Prof. Docho Dochev, PhD
Paleontology, Stratigraphy and Tacsonomydochev@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 273, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 278
Vyara Assist. Prof. Vyara Idakieva, PhD
Paleontologyidakieva@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 274, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 331

Fossil Fuels

Prof. Irena Kostova, PhD
Coal Geology, Organic Geochemistryirenko@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 283, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 276
assoc-prof-nikola-botoucharov Assoc. Prof. Nikola Botoucharov, PhD
Petroleum Geology, Modelling of sedimentary basinsbotnd@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 69, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 252