Academic Staff

Regional Geology, Structural Geology and Geotectonics

Assoc. Prof. Dian Vangelov, PhD Assoc. Prof. Dian Vangelov, PhD
Head of the Department of Geology, Paleontology and Fossil Fuels
Regional Geology,  Sedimentary basins

dedo@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 276, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 508

bonev-photo Assoc. Prof. Nikolay Bonev, PhD
Structural Geology, Metamorphic Complexes

niki@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 275, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 431

753 Assoc. Prof. Ianko Gerdzhikov, PhD
Structural Geology, Geotectonics, Regional Geology

janko@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 283, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 330

Assoc. Prof. Neven Georgiev, PhD Assoc. Prof. Neven Georgiev, PhD
Structural Geology, Geotectonics, Regional Geology

neven@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 283, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 330

10604667_1466224820308035_1790835060653158707_o Assist. Prof. Eleonora Balkanska, PhD
Structural Geology, Geotectonics

balkanska@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 283, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 276

Assist. Prof. Laslo Klayn Assist. Prof. Laslo Klayn
Structural Geology, Geotectonics

laslo@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 282, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 271

Stratigraphy and Paleontology

12513996_10201344974982476_483518284366054152_o Prof. Christo Pimpirev, PhD
Stratigraphy, Paleogeography, Historical Geology

polar@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 276, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 508

dsc_0570_800x533 Prof. Marin Ivanov, PhD
Paleontology, Sequence Stratigraphy

mivanov@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 273, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 278

Assoc. Prof. Polina Pavlishina, PhD Assoc. Prof. Polina Pavlishina, PhD
Palinology,  Historical Geology

polina@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 282, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 271

Assist. Prof. Docho Dochev, PhD Assist. Prof. Docho Dochev, PhD
Paleontology, Stratigraphy and Tacsonomy

dochev@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 273, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 278

Vyara Assist. Prof. Vyara Idakieva, PhD
Paleontology

idakieva@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 274, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 331

Fossil Fuels

Assoc. Prof. Irena Kostova, PhD Assoc. Prof. Irena Kostova, PhD
Coal Geology, Organic Geochemistry

irenko@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 283, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 276

assoc-prof-nikola-botoucharov Assoc. Prof. Nikola Botoucharov, PhD
Petroleum Geology, Modelling of sedimentary basins

botnd@gea.uni-sofia.bg
Room 69, Phone: (+359) 2 9308 252